Educating, connecting and growing the evolving elastomer community

Board of Directors

The governance of Rubber Division, ACS is the responsibility of the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is made up of members of the Executive Committee along with the Area Directors and select Committee Chairs and Affiliated Partners as non-voting members.

Executive Committee

Anthony Mariniello

Chair, ChemSpec, Ltd.

Krista Toutant

Chair-elect, R.D. Abbott, Co., Inc.

Ron Campbell

Treasurer, Greene Tweed

Russ Vogelsong

Assistant Treasurer, Lion Elastomers

Erick Sharp

Secretary, ACE Laboratories

Terry DeLapa

Director of Bylaws & Procedures

Irene Yurovskaya

Directors' Representative, YIGlobal

Richard Pazur

Directors' Representative-elect, National Defence - Government of Canada
John M. Long

John M. Long

Councilor, JMLong Rubber Consultants, LLC
Leonard Thomas

Jeffrey (Chenchy) Lin

Alternate Councilor, Goodyear
Mark Pertas

Leonard Thomas

Member-at-Large, Consultant

Kim Dempsey-Miller

Past Chair, KimLink, LLC

Lakisha Barclay, CAE

Executive Director & CEO, Rubber Division, ACS

Area Directors

*Indicates an Affiliated Technical Organization

Blue Ridge Rubber Group – Richard Spontak, North Carolina University
Bourbon Trail Elastomer Group - Scott Legleu, R.D. Abbott Co., Inc.
Brazil Rubber Group - ABTB* – Andre Mautone, Microjuntas
Canadian Society for Chemistry* – Richard Pazur, National Defence - Government of Canada
Chicago Rubber Group – Rick Webb, SKF Sealing Solutions NA
Detroit Rubber Group – David Clark, Freudenberg-NOK Sealing Solutions
Energy Polymer Group – Sean Djuricic, R.D. Abbott Co., Inc.
Fort Wayne Rubber Group – Daryl D. Meyer, ARLANXEO USA LLC
Indian Rubber Institute* – Mehul Patel, Attuned Polymers Laboratories
Los Angeles Rubber Group – Renee Horvatich, Akrochem Corporation
Mexico Rubber Group – Jose Gazano, Consultant
Michigan Rubber Group – Tim Dickerson, ChemRep
MidAtlantic Rubber Group – Dilip De, Greene Tweed
New England Rubber Group – Tara Castine, Garware Fulflex USA Inc.
Ohio Rubber Group – Mike McDonnell, Zeon Chemicals
Ontario Rubber Group – Andrew Biska, Azelis Canada, Inc.
Quebec Rubber Group – Philippe Julien, Azelis Canada, Inc.
Southern Rubber Group – Travis Wesley, PHT International, Inc.
Twin Cities Rubber Group – Janice Jones, R.D. Abbott Co., Inc.

Committee Chairs

Education – Erick Sharp, ACE Laboratories
Exhibits – Robert Carroll III, R.E. Carroll, Inc.
Marketing – Scott Legleu, R.D. Abbott Co., Inc.
Membership – Russ Vogelsong, Lion Elastomers
Partnership - Kim Dempsey-Miller, KimLink, LLC
Program Planning – Critt Ohlemacher, Smithers
Young Professionals – Kylie Knipp, ACE Laboratories